footballla.blogg.se

2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems
2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems






2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems

Doing that has stopped the MAF from throwing a code now.ĪLSO, my battery is the factory battery that is missing a cap and lost some water, so I should get a battery.but I'm lazy.Īnother case could be the oil from an aftermarket filter gunking the MAF. I let my truck warm up for a little longer now (coolant temp to at least 70 to 100 degrees) before driving. My guess is the cold isn't allowing the heating element to get to operating temps thus throwing the readings out of spec, which will in turn throw a code. According to my research the MAF works by having a heating element in it and detects the change in temp to another element within the MAF. So the cold/freezing air is messing with the MAF sensor. I have a snorkel and volant CAI completely sealed with marine sealant. 15 degrees or so and lower) and not really let the x warm up (say cold start and idle for 2 minutes) and go that would consistently make the SES come on. The only thing that I could really do to MAKE the light come on is when it is really cold outside (i.e. So I took it out and cleaned it, still went on again. I have a Bullydog tuner and monitor what it is.the MAF sensor. I have a 2011 Pro4X with AUTO Trans and have about 51,000 miles and my SES light has recently popped on a few times.

2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems

Only mods so far are bigger tires (285/75/R16), added the Garmin GPS Mount housing. I have a 2011 Pro-4X auto with about 55,000 miles.

2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems

Can't seem to find any relevant older posts on the topic. So far, I have found my local Nissan dealership to be top-notch, definitely a step above all the other dealerships I've dealt with in the past 15 years.Īny clues on a possible other root cause to these problems?īad luck? Electronic gremlins? Hoping I'm not sliding down the slope of expensive repairs. I assume they tested the air flow sensor independently and checked all other possibilities. I also got an oil change, inspection, & tire rotation while I was there, which found the battery needed replacing (I've known/suspected that for several months already), so got that replaced too. The service adviser said he's never seen two MAF sensors go out back to back like that. They repaired it again, under warranty, so no cost. Need to replace the mass air flow sensor. I return to the dealer who diagnoses the same problem as the first. Less than 3 months (and 5,000 miles) after the first SES light, it comes on again. Went in, said the computer needed a software update, fixed it no cost. Said they occasionally go bad, but not unheard of.Ī couple weeks later, SES light comes on again. They replaced it, cost me a couple hundred bucks for parts and labor. Took it to the dealer who diagnosed problems with the mass air flow sensor, said it went bad (forget the exact codes). Had a service engine light come on back in November.








2011 nissan sentra mass air flow sensor problems